Can I close my browser window after the import process has started?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. General Service Questions
  4. Can I close my browser window after the import process has started?

Yes, you can close your browser window any time after CRM has begun. When you login to your Data2CRM account again, you'll be redirected to the information page on the CRM import status if it's still in progress.

When migration is complete, you'll be notified via email.

More questions are coming up?
Feel free to contact our support team.

Get Support

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Al continuar utilizando este sitio web, acepta el uso de cookies de acuerdo con nuestra Política de cookies .

×