(English) What “Confirm mapping for this module” means in context of Migration Packages?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. General Service Questions
  4. (English) What “Confirm mapping for this module” means in context of Migration Packages?
  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Migration Wizard Troubleshooting
  4. (English) What “Confirm mapping for this module” means in context of Migration Packages?

Yes, you are free to change your data mapping according to the business needs. So, after the demo migration is done, you will be able to see the newly created results of your mapping changes.

However, there is an option “Confirm Mapping for this module”. Ones you selected it and then pressed “Save All Changes” button, you won't be able to make changes in the confirmed modules by yourself.

mapping-page-confirm-checkbox

It can be changed only from our side for your request by pressing “Unlock Request” Button.

confirmed-message

Note: It’s not recommended to make any changes in your CRMs (e.g., add some custom fields for the saved modules, etc.) once you confirmed mapping for your Package (Customized Migration). It can adversely affect the successful migration process.
“Confirm Mapping” option is available only when the user is logged in.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Al continuar utilizando este sitio web, acepta el uso de cookies de acuerdo con nuestra Política de cookies .

×